Where Have You Been?

Hey Everyone! How are things going in your part of the world? Holy smokes, I haven’t been on here in such a long time! I was hoping things didn’t change while I was gone.

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season! Happy 2014! Make any ridiculous resolutions for new years, that you really have no intention on keeping? Yea, me neither.  But, I did quit smoking again! I had quit a few years ago, but my mother in law getting sick was my excuse to start again. In Feb,  it will be one year since she passed, so I figured it was about time to quit again.

Did your children get everything they wanted for Christmas?  My lil man did, but he had only asked for a few things.  One of those was a real bow and arrow, thank you Hunger Games!

As you know, I always have some sort of project going on. And boy have I been busy, with various random stuff! I got into wood working. Which isn’t too far out there for me, because my dad builds cabinets for a hobby. I have watched him build things for a long time. I learned how to use all sorts of saws, just by watching him. All these years he thought I never paid attention! I have tried to read plans before, but was totally lost. Then I found Ana White. She has plans that I can understand! So, I got to building, and wasn’t horrible at it! 🙂  I will post some pics another day.

Also, hubby and I decided to try to purchase an old farmhouse built in 1922! I love love love this house! And we arr still in negotiations,  but I have already got my hopes up!

I know, I am kinda all over the place today, but I’m trying to play catch up so I can get back into this. Life has been crazy as usual!

Enjoy your weekend Everyone!

Much Love
-J

Leave a Reply

