What NOT to Buy Your Wife for a Gift

My hubby asked me to give him a list of things I would like for Christmas. It was a short list, because if I really want something, I will go buy it for myself. But I can’t recall the last time I gave him a Christmas list, if ever. So I played along. My list went something like this:

At home microdermabrasion machine

Perfume that he picks out

Zebra Print Footsie Pajamas

He is still out of town working, so he calls and asks “do they have to be zebra print? I can’t find that kind”. He is in a very rural area where Walmart is the closest thing to shopping as he can get. He was naming off the prints they had, and he says “cow print”. What??? Did you just say they had cow print footsie pj’s?!?

First thing that came to mind was

20121215-220958.jpg

Turns out to be more like

20121215-221036.jpg

Still NOT okay! I told him that he had better not get the cow print! Worst gift a husband could ever get his wife! “Merry Christmas Honey! You look like a cow.”

20121215-221208.jpg

No matter what your wife may say, DO NOT EVER buy her cow print footsie pajamas! EVER, EVER, EVER!!!

Peace and love,
J

Leave a Reply

